Russell County Public Library

Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is a governing body appointed by the Russell County Board of Supervisors. Terms are 3-4 years as determined by the Supervisors. The Trustees meet on the third Tuesday of each month at 5 pm, usually at the Lebanon Library. The Trustees are listed below.

Susan Breeding – Chair
Karen Davis – Vice-chair
Sharon VanDyke – Secretary
Bob Breimann
Yvonne Dye
Kim Fife
Sherry Lyttle
Ann Monk
Sharon Sargent

Minutes for the current year are provided here. Minutes for previous meetings may be requested from Library Administration.

July 2021
August 2021
September 2021
October 2021
November 2021
January 2022
February 2022

  • Lebanon Library
    248 W. Main Street
    Lebanon, VA 24266
    Fax: 276-889-8045

    Mon: 10am-5:30pm
    Tues: 10am-8pm
    Wed: 10am-5:30pm
    Thurs: 10am-8pm
    Fri: 10am-5:30pm
    Sat: 10am-3pm
    Sun: CLOSED

  • Honaker Community Library
    10 Library Drive
    Honaker, VA 24260
    Phone: 276-873-6600
    Fax: 276-873-5800

    Mon: 12pm-7pm
    Tues: CLOSED
    Wed: 2pm-5:30pm
    Thur: CLOSED
    Fri: 12:00pm-5:30pm
    Sat: CLOSED
    Sun: 2pm-5pm

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.